Rideshare Dashboard

Amazon Flex Weekly Online Q&A Sessions

amazon flex

Amazon Flex Weekly Online Q&A Sessions

The entire process of signing up for Amazon Flex was a bit drawn out. I applied about a month ago, but didn’t hear word until about two weeks ago that I was approved as a shopper. There must have been a long waiting list since shoppers onboarded 6 months ago received responses within a week. If you applied for Amazon Flex and have not heard back, you can either wait or email them directly to find out the status of your application. I can only guess that there is a long waiting list in many markets.

When I was officially approved as an Amazon Flex shopper, I got this generic email:

Once I filled out the form, confirmed I had the requisite car (I have a full size sedan, but you may get rejected if you have a smaller car), and the type of phone. you come upon this screen telling you to download the application:

I tried this linked and said it was expired. I emailed Amazon support and got a followup email with a valid URL to download the application. You can see the below post about how to download the Amazon Flex App, since you cant find it anywhere else online:

In the same email, it told me about the Q&A Session. There is no onboarding process to speak of apart from the videos but it can help shoppers with problems they are having with the application.

Amazon Flex Weekly Online Q&A Sessions

I joined the session to get the link to download the Amazon Flex iOS application. It shows up as a link on the bottom of the page inside the Q&A session. For the most part, no one is really asking questions and everyone is just following the directions on the slide. If there are questions, you can either call in to ask a question, or type in a question into the chat box. I believe that the chat box goes directly to the moderator and not everyone else, but be careful about entering in personal information like phone numbers or social security numbers unless they tell you to.

There are typically two sessions, 1PM EST and 4PM EST Monday-Friday (except on a US Holiday).

Below is the part of the email I got highlighting the Q&A Sessions:

For assistance with reinstalling the app and other questions, please join one of our online Q&A Sessions. You may enter the session during any of the times listed below and do not need to stay for the entire session. Q&A Sessions are not available on U.S. holidays.

Q&A Session 1: http://tinyurl.com/zfps67a
• Eastern Time: 1 PM – 3 PM EST, Monday – Friday
• Central Time: 12 PM – 2 PM CST, Monday – Friday
• Mountain Time: 11 AM – 1 PM MST, Monday – Friday
• Pacific Time: 10 AM – 12 PM PST, Monday – Friday

Q&A Session 2: http://tinyurl.com/jaqnzdx
• Eastern Time: 4 PM – 6 PM EST, Monday – Friday
• Central Time: 3 PM – 5 PM CST, Monday – Friday
• Mountain Time: 2 PM – 4 PM MST, Monday – Friday
• Pacific Time: 1 PM – 3 PM PST, Monday – Friday

Please take note of the session number on the session information page, as you may need to input it to enter the sessions

Here is the information you would find for each of the Q&A Sessions:

Session 1:

Amazon Session One

Session status:Not Started
Date and time:
Monday, October 17, 2016, 10:15 am
Alternate dates:
Tuesday, October 18, 2016, 10:15 am (Not Started)
Wednesday, October 19, 2016, 10:15 am (Not Started)
Thursday, October 20, 2016, 10:15 am (Not Started)
Friday, October 21, 2016, 10:15 am (Not Started)
Monday, October 24, 2016, 10:15 am (Not Started)
see more dates…
Time zone:Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Duration:9 hours
Presenters:Amazon Flex
Description:
Agenda:
Session number:929 817 823
Password:(This session does not require a password.)
Audio conference:To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the training session, or call the number below and enter the access code.
Call-in toll number (US/Canada):1-650-479-3207
Access code: 929 817 823
Host’s name:Amazon Flex
Alternate Host:Jazzmine O
Host’s email:amazonflex-support@amazon.com
Course material:(none)

 

 

 

 

Session 2:

Amazon Session Two

Session status:Not Started
Date and time:
Monday, October 17, 2016, 1:00 pm
Alternate dates:
Tuesday, October 18, 2016, 1:00 pm (Not Started)
Wednesday, October 19, 2016, 1:00 pm (Not Started)
Thursday, October 20, 2016, 1:00 pm (Not Started)
Friday, October 21, 2016, 1:00 pm (Not Started)
Monday, October 24, 2016, 1:00 pm (Not Started)
see more dates…
Time zone:Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Duration:5 hours
Presenters:Amazon Flex
Description:
Agenda:
Session number:924 839 403
Password:(This session does not require a password.)
Audio conference:To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the training session, or call the number below and enter the access code.
Call-in toll number (US/Canada):1-650-479-3207
Access code: 924 839 403
Host’s name:Amazon Flex
Alternate Host:Kourtnee Moore
Host’s email:amazonflex-support@amazon.com
Course material:(none)

Have you use this Q&A session and found it helpful?

Have more questions about Uber or Lyft? Head on over to our Rideshare Driver Training Course! Driver Promotions
Exit mobile version